11-4717-5603

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • instagram
  • rss

GOOD GUY, THE - John Murray

Doble click imagen completa

Alejar
Acercar

GOOD GUY, THE - John Murray

Autor: BEALE, Susan

facebook facebook facebook

Disponibilidad: En Stock

$ 467,64
SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD 2016

A deeply compelling novel with a Mad Men feel to it set in 1960s suburban America. For fans of The Engagements and Tigers in Red Weather.

Ted, a car-tyre salesman in 1960s suburban New England, is a dreamer who craves admiration. His wife, Abigail, longs for a life of the mind. Single-girl Penny just wants to be loved. When a chance encounter brings Ted and Penny together, he becomes enamoured and begins inventing a whole new life with her at its centre.

But when this fantasy collides with reality, the fallout threatens everything, and everyone, he holds dear.The Good Guy is a deeply compelling debut about love, marriage and what happens when good intentions and self-deception are taken to extremes.

Información Adicional

Nombre: GOOD GUY, THE - John Murray

Código Kel: 200643

Peso: 0.1234

Precio: $ 467,64

Edición: No

ISBN: 9781473630345

Autor: BEALE, Susan

Editorial: HODDER & STOUGH

Páginas: 320

Encuadernación: PAPERBACK

Tamaño: No

Your Tags

Use espacios para separar etiquetas. Use comillas simples (') para incluir frases.